Skip to content

The Illin' Music Thread

in a few words, explain what this site is about

This post is going to be a quick one before I drop a buttload of new music I’ve been listening to on here. So, without further ado, I present to you:

SYMPHONY OF SCIENCE

My friend Sei introduced me to Symphony of Science over the weekend. Basically, he takes quotes from scientists like Carl Sagan, Neil deGrasse Tyson, and Bill Nye, hits them with a shitload of autotune, and drops some awesome electronic music on top. It’s like autotune the news, except beautiful and sincere instead of merely ironic.

Maybe you’ll find it gimmicky, but I really enjoy listening to Symphony of Science. The guy’s project is to “share love of science through music,” which I think is pretty awesome. Check it out!

Tags: ,

