Skip to content

The Illin' Music Thread

in a few words, explain what this site is about

I’ve been downloading a lot of new music recently, and I happened upon these two dudes on an electro blog. They call themselves Gramatik, and they’re pretty dope. Their combining of old-school blues/gospel samples with fat, crisp beats, although it’s been done a million times before, still manages to sound fresh this time around.

I’m putting up “Lonely & Cold (Original Mix)”, as well as their remix of Muse’s “Knights of Cydonia”. I’m not really a fan of Muse, because I find them generally melodramatic and boring. However, this remix is pretty epic. I feel like I could slay dragons and shit while busting moves to this jam.

Get your dance on to these dudes! Check them out!

Click here to download “Lonely & Cold (Original Mix).”

Click here to download “Knights of Cydonia (Gramatik Remix).”

Tags: , , , ,

