Skip to content

The Illin' Music Thread

in a few words, explain what this site is about

All the fucking hipsters or whatever you call them in your respective country will be bumming this band pretty soon.

Well, with Grant getting the blog going again, I figured I might as well post again too! I’ve missed it – it’s been quite the hectic semester and it’s nice to take a break from all of this madness and post here for you guys.

So a few weeks back, I was asked by a friend from back home if I was interested in joining a band in Montreal, and I said “heck, why not?” seeing as I definitely miss the days of playing crazy music with Tracy Strangelove. A few days later I get an email with the link to the myspace, and man is it some fun music. It’s different this time around going into a band that’s pre-formed, but really cool because I get to kind of try to fit into a mold, yet still influence the overall sound of the group.

The music has elicited comparisons to neutral milk hotel and a whole host of other bands, but I’m proud to say that it’s a super unique group.

Download the EP for free off of the myspace and try to catch us live once we start touring…!

