Skip to content

The Illin' Music Thread

in a few words, explain what this site is about

My mom clearly embarrassed this girl who works at Trader Joe's.

Hey guys! So it’s almost Thanksgiving and I’ll be seeing all of you soooo soon and I can’t wait. To that end, I’ve made myself a mix of (mostly) relevant music to me right now, and music that gets me excited to see you all! The mix is called Finally Fall, because Ohio is being crazy and has basically been warm until nowish. Last year it had already snowed a few times before November! But the point is that I’m so excited to come home!!! Also, no judging on some of the choices…

Finally Fall.zip

1. Volare – Vitamin C (from the Lizzie McGuire Movie soundtrack)

2. America’s Suitehearts (Remix feat. Lil Wayne) – Fall Out Boy

3. Party In The U.S.A. – Miley Cirus (this plays on the radio to and from my job every Thursday and Sunday)

4. What Dreams Are Made Of – Hilary Duff (yeah whatever I love Lizzie)

5. Crush’d – Say Anything

6. TFO – Harlem Shakes (the guys who opened for Passion Pit that time)

7. This Must Be The Place – Miles Fisher

8. Full Spectrum Bulbs – Deaf Country (Grant, this is soooo good!)

9. Raphael: Her heart is trembling – Daniil Shtoda

10. The Promised Land (live) – Bruce Springsteen

11. Please Come Back Home – Glasvegas

12. Autoclave – The Mountain Goats

13. Babys – Bon Iver

14. The Lamplighter – Timothy Parsons (Tim rocking out in April at MSM)

 

You guys probably already have most of these, and some are from the Thread, but I hope you enjoy them in this particular order!

