Skip to content

The Illin' Music Thread

in a few words, explain what this site is about

fp8997notorious-big-posters

There are so many layers of irony to this that I don’t even know where to start.

Essentially, this song is a mash-up of “Party and Bullshit” by Notorious B.I.G. with “Party in the USA” by Miley Cyrus. Oh. My. God. So amazing.

I’m not sure why or how Miley Cyrus became popular with college students all of a sudden. At Colby (and, according to Mikel, at Bowdoin too–but then again, what’s even the difference between the two, really?), this song blew up, and if you go to a party this year at good ol’ Colbs, you are guaranteed to hear “Party in the USA” at least three times.

Even if it is Miley Cyrus, you have to agree that “Party in the USA” is SO catchy and SO well-written. Now, throw in Biggie’s impeccable flow to this perfect pop song, and BAM. Pure gold.

Mash-up artist hathbanger slammed together these two songs, and I’m not sure whether to thank him or just wonder at it. I think I’m going to go with thanking him.

HERE’S THE DL LINK FOR THIS AMAZING SONG. FUCKIN’ SICK.

Oh, and this song is up here in TRUE Illin’ Music Thread style. Gabe posted this song on Mikel’s wall. I chill with Mikel tonight, he shows me this song, and I post it up here. Thanks so much to Gabe and Mikel for this song! Holla!

Tags: , , , , , ,

